Sanford I. Weill

Sanford I. „Sandy“ Weill (born March 16, 1933) is an American banker, financier and philanthropist. He is a former chief executive officer and chairman of Citigroup Inc. He served in those positions until October 1, 2003 and April 18, 2006 respectively.

Sanford I. „Sandy“ Weill was born in the Bensonhurst section of Brooklyn, New York to two Polish-Jewish immigrants. In his younger years, he attended P.S. 200 in the Bensonhurst section of Brooklyn. He also attended Peekskill Military Academy in Peekskill, New York, then enrolled at Cornell where he was active in the Air Force ROTC and the Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity.

Sanford I. „Sandy“ Weill received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Government from Cornell University in 1955.

Sanford I. "Sandy" Weill

Sanford I. "Sandy" Weill

Sanford I. „Sandy“ Weill’s middle initial of „I“ is not an abbreviation for anything. Weill said:

My mother wanted to name me after somebody whose name started with an „I,“ but she couldn’t think of a name she liked. So she gave me the initial with the idea that after I was 21 I could choose whatever middle name I wanted.

Sanford I. „Sandy“ Weill married his wife, the former Joan Mosher, on June 20, 1955. The couple live in Greenwich, Connecticut. They have two adult children (Marc Weill, Jessica Weill Bibliowicz) and four grandchildren.

Sanford Weill outside Waverly Inn restaurant in New York City on December 17, 2007.

Sanford Weill outside Waverly Inn restaurant in New York City on December 17, 2007.

Lesen Sie KARL MARX - Zur Judenfrage... und Sie werden staunen, was ein Jude über die Juden so schreibt...

